The MCHS Sports Hall of Fame is pleased to announce the Class of 2014 Inductees: Kristi Lott Davidson, John Finlayson, James Horton, Mike Walker, Bill Webb, and Fred Wyke.

James Horton - Coach of the Bobcats from '82-'87. Coached the Bobcats to the first boys state tournament appearance, won four district championships, and one region championship.

Bill Webb - Coach of the first baseball team to win a district championship at MCHS. Second all-time in wins behind Danny Day. Coach Webb also was a football assistant for the Bobcats.

Fred Wyke - Only Bobcat to ever win a state championship. He won in the intermediate low hurdles. Fred had a portion of Hwy. 57 named in his memory. He also played football.

John Finlayson - Played on national championship team at UT, first Bobcat to play for the Vols. He was a four-year starter at MCHS and UT. Holds Bobcat records for punting avg. (season) 34.3 and punting avg. career (31.1)), he shares the record for Most PAT's in a game (8). He also played basketball and baseball.

Kristi Lott Davidson - Only Lady Bobcat to be named All West Tennessee Athlete of the Year, was all-district in volleyball, basketball and softball, and ran cross-country.. Played college basketball for Lambuth and helped the Lady Eagles win their first national tournament game with her famous (Lott shot) halfcourt shot.

Mike Walker - Second all-time in scoring (1,989 points) behind Neal Walker. The Bobcats won three district titles, one region championship, and went to the sub-state twice in his career. Once hit 8 3-point shots in game (tied for school record) when he scored 43 points against Memphis Central in '88.

The induction banquet will be held at 6:00 on Saturday, November 1 in the MCHS Commons. Tickets are $15, and may be purchased from any committee member, or may be purchased online. Go to and click on the "Sports Hall of Fame" link, then follow the instructions to purchase tickets. Committee members are Chairman Mike Smith, Ricky Whitaker, Jeff York, Danny Hendrix, Van McMahan, Dr. Martha Glover, Glenn Davis, Richie Bodiford, and Secretary/Treasurer Lisa Forsythe.